Turkey (Turkish: Türkiye) is a country in both Europe and Asia. The area of Turkey is about 780,000 square kilometres (300,000 sq mi).  The current population of Turkey is 83.836.040

   Turkey is a republic. There are 81 provinces in Turkey. The money of Turkey is called Turkish Lira. The capital city is Ankara, a city in the central region, called Anatolia. The cultural and economic center is in the European side of Istanbul. In the past Istanbul was called Constantinople. The republic was founded in 1923, after World War I and a war of independence (Kurtuluş Savaşı). Before that, Turkey was the core of the Ottoman Empire.

Slovenia is located in Central Europe and bordered by Italy, Austria, Hungary and Croatia. Over half of the country is covered by forests. This makes Slovenia the third most forested country in Europe. Four major European geographic regions meet in Slovenia: the Alps, the Dinarides, the Pannonian Plain, and the Mediterranean

Kanepi Gymnasium is a country school located in South Estonia, Kanepi, which is a municipality with 2500 people. It is a rural living environment with lots of forests and lakes.  There are 210 students in Kanepi Gymnasium at the age of 7-19 years in grades 1-12 and 29 teachers. The school logo depicts the statue called “Hope” by famous Estonian sculptor August Weitzenberg originated from Kanepi.

Italy, country of south-central Europe, occupying a peninsula that juts deep into the Mediterranean sea . Italy  comprises some of the most varied and scenic landscapes on Earth and is often described as a country shaped like a boot. At its broad top stand the Alps, which are among the world’s most rugged mountains. Italy’s highest points are along Monte Rosa, which peaks in Switzerland, and along Mont Blanc, which peaks in France.

Croatia is a Central European and Mediterranean country, bordering Slovenia to the west, Hungary to the north, Serbia to the east and Bosnia and Herzegovina to the south; the country also has a long maritime border with Italy in the Adriatic Sea. These borders total 2,028 altogether. Croatia covers a land area of 56,691 square kilometres and has a population of about 4.08 million people (2019). Almost 90% of the population is Croat (the majority of whom are Roman Catholics) and there are also Serbian, Bosnian, Hungarian and Italian minorities.